Dear

How long has it been

Since the last time we’ve seen?

Through the hall, across that scene

When I knew you, I didn’t know which character to play

It looked like you were okay and I had nothing to say

It was a game

 

I looked at you, you looked at me

You smiled and I fell to my knees

What I was once, passed right through me

Like it wasn’t meant to be that way

As you say

 

That dear old sky looked right at me

And asked: “How long it’s been since the last time we’ve seen?”

 

Deixe um comentário

